One more Important Message

Sorry I forgot to add this and especially in Hamilton I think this is a important thing to support!
VENUE CHANGE FOR SKY GILBERT’S WHY WE TORTURED HIM: A MEDITATION ON THE NATURE OF VIOLENCE

Hamilton, Ontario (Thursday, October 15, 2009) For Immediate Release – The venue for
Hammertheatre’s upcoming production of
WHY WE TORTURED HIM: A MEDITATION ON THE NATURE OF VIOLENCE by Sky Gilbert has changed.
The eagerly awaited play will now be presented at The James Street North Theatre.

SHOW DATES AND TIMES:
All performances of WHY WE TORTURED HIM: A MEDITATION ON THE NATURE OF VIOLENCE
will take place at the intimate James Street North Theatre located just above
“The Factory” at 126 James Street North, Hamilton, Ontario.
Tickets are $15 each with Pay-What-You-Can Sunday Matinees. Tickets can only be
purchased in person at the theatre 30 minutes before the show starts. Cash only.

Thursday, October 29, 2009 at 8:30pm
Friday, October 30, 2009 at 8:30pm
Saturday, October 31, 2009 at 8:30pm
Sunday, November 1, 2009 at 2:30pm

Tuesday, November 3, 2009 at 8:30pm
Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at 8:30pm
Thursday, November 5, 2009 at 8:30pm
Friday, November 6, 2009 at 8:30pm
Saturday, November 7, 2009 at 8:30pm
Sunday, November 8, 2009 at 2:30pm

CREATIVE TEAM: Bill Chabassol (LIGHTING DESIGNER), Mark Crawford as DOUG, Alex Fiddes as GARY,
Sky Gilbert (WRITER/DIRECTOR), Ian Jarvis (PROMO MATERIALS DESIGNER),
Denise Lisson (DESIGN CO-ORDINATOR), Haley McGee as BRANDY, Kerry Mounfield (SET DESIGNER),
Stephen Newman (STAGE MANAGER), and Diana Stephens (COSTUME DESIGNER)

THEATRE COMPANY: Sky Gilbert founded Hammertheatre in January 2007. Hammertheatre is devoted
to theatre research in Hamilton, particularly in plays by Artistic Director Sky Gilbert
that deal with issues of gender and sexuality in experimental ways.